ALANA DEE HAYNES

Drawing has always been a meditation for Alana Dee Haynes. Seeing patterns and faces everywhere and illustrating them onto photographs allows her to share her experience with the world. At first glance her mixed-media work seems like blithe doodles on photographs from magazines. As soon as you take a closer look, you realize how strong the harmonious and powerful connection, between the original image and her hand-added elements actually is. Experimenting with her own style over years, she says her work is a combination of different things, a very personal experience. ‘I have been watching my lines divide and concur like fungi, and my interpretation as an outsider to a photograph. Everyone has their own take on life, and my work is mine.’

  1. #1 by dario osmancevic on juli 25, 2013 - 10:34 pm

    sanjin dario osmancevic

    When I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time
    a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.
    Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

  2. #2 by office depot printable coupons on februar 11, 2014 - 5:02 am

    I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something that too few men and women are speaking intelligently about.

    Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my
    hunt for something concerning this.

Skriv et svar

