“IHSE” by Esther Hunziker

IHSE by Esther Hunziker is a series of autonomous architectural buildings. Each photo shows a geometric figure, which overrides the forms of classical architecture. There is no roof nor a base, no top or bottom. The buildings float in the void. Architecture which looks like concrete capsules through which one can move into a different space-time continuum. The interactive online version of the photo series IHSE, responds to the mouse movements of the user. You hear a spherical, meditative sound in the background. Architectural buildings float slowly in empty space and endlessly multiply themselves out of themselves. They grow to a certain size until they divide into two. By moving the mouse the user can intervene in this process, slow down or accelerate the growth and turnaround the direction of the IHSE travel.” See more;
See the work here.
The feeling with the mouse is good and smooth. I recommend to experiment with the interactive piece, it is nice to see how it works. I like how fast each different piece start, I also like when the pointer is stopped the visual continues moving smoothly.
IHSE is a recently project added to the Rhizome’s Artbase.
  1. #1 by sponsor on juli 12, 2014 - 2:44 pm

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you
    would have some experience with something like
    this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy
    reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Skriv et svar

