Lee Jeffries’s portraits of homeless people

Lee Jeffries homeless portraits (1)

Lee Jeffries began his career as a sports photographer in Manchester. But a chance meeting with a homeless girl living in the streets of London changed his life forever. Following this encounter, he decided to make a series of raw portraits of homeless in black and white. The result is absolutely stunning and compelling.

Lee Jeffries homeless portraits (2)

Lee Jeffries homeless portraits (3)

Lee Jeffries homeless portraits (4)

Lee Jeffries homeless portraits (5)

Lee Jeffries homeless portraits (6)

Lee Jeffries homeless portraits (7)

  1. #1 by http://itp.nyu.edu/RepresentingEarth/?p=204 on november 3, 2012 - 12:43 am

    Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  2. #2 by creating a blog on marts 6, 2013 - 4:42 am

    First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to know how you
    center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.

    I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to
    begin. Any suggestions or hints? Thank you!

Skriv et svar

