Honest Pinocchio by Mike He

 

Chinese designer Mike He, tired of the highly misunderstood figure of Pinocchio, launched a pencil sharpener that is about to reveal the truth: Pinocchio is a totally honest guy, it is you that with your pencil makes him actually lie! And no need to tell that the bigger the pencil, the bigger the lie! The sharpener is called Honest Pinocchio and was presented during the Tokyo Designers Week 2010 with enthusiastic response.

Mike He
is an industrial designer at Acer in Taiwan and in his spare time, as he confesses, loves to design lifestyle products. With his honest Pinocchio sharpener Mike makes us be the real accomplices to Pinocchio’s lies and face our responsibilities: no more unfair accusations, no more hiding behind ourselves. i´m utterly amazed, thought it was a great opportunity to celebrate April fool’s day in such an honest way.

After all, behind every truth lies a lie and behind every lie lies, who else, Pinocchio!


Image Courtesy of Mike He

sources:Mike He

 

  1. #1 by xintriapharma.com on maj 13, 2013 - 6:05 am

    Thank you for some other fantastic article. Where else may just anybody get that kind of information in such
    a perfect method of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am at the
    look for such information.

  2. #2 by Lisa Olson's Pregnancy Miracle on maj 22, 2013 - 4:53 am

    Thanks to my father who informed me on the topic of this weblog,
    this blog is in fact remarkable.

  3. #3 by how remove White hair | GREYHAIRTREATMENT.ORG on juli 21, 2013 - 8:06 am

    Lighter colors make me feel any better, but now he is
    being judged as if his goal in life is to not color your hair with
    lukewarm water. Grandma Esther is my Gray Goddess inspiration, and you have experienced any combination of the perfect
    arrangements she saw when she studied the models. 0 reverse premature gray hair —
    unveiled at this year’s graduation ceremony. HowChristian reverse premature gray hair shakes his head.

  4. #4 by Reta on august 18, 2014 - 8:59 am

    I simply could not depart your web site ( Reta – http://glibquilt95099107.pen.io/ ) before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard information an individual provide on your visitors? Is gonna be again continuously in order to check up on new posts

  5. #5 by Noelia on august 19, 2014 - 5:46 pm

    I just like the helpful info you provide for your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right here frequently.
    I am relatively certain I will learn many new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  6. #6 by Patsy on august 19, 2014 - 9:50 pm

    I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also go to see
    this web site on regular basis to take updated from most up-to-date reports.

  7. #7 by Antonietta on august 20, 2014 - 7:12 am

    Greate article. Keep writing such kind of info on your blog.

    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hi there, You have performed an incredible job.

    I will definitely digg it and in my view recommend to my friends.
    I am sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  8. #8 by Wilhemina on august 20, 2014 - 11:06 pm

    Hi there colleagues, its enormous paragraph concerning educationand
    fully explained, keep it up all the time.

  9. #9 by Benito on august 21, 2014 - 9:08 am

    This is really fascinating, You are a very professional blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to searching for extra of your wonderful
    post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

  10. #10 by Freeman on august 23, 2014 - 10:33 pm

    That is really fascinating, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to in search
    of extra of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site
    in my social networks

  11. #11 by צמיגי טויו on oktober 2, 2014 - 12:07 am

    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox
    and now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with
    the same comment. Is there any way you can remove
    people from that service? Cheers!

Skriv et svar

