Luo Fahui

Creation Sentiments

“Painting is actually my expression of ideas, of my spiritual and emotional desire to be realized in an independent way. Painting is my own space where I hope for sublimation – to experience freedom of thought and perfection of life, to experience the language of the primitive and the inner emptiness.”

“Such an easy and pleasant existence, and a passage of life which I wish to continue. Using images to excavate the impressions closest to my heart is enough – of course this can make me work a lifetime trying to open the depths of the soul.”

“Fortunately my impulse and continuous impulse does not appear to be tired. Increasing my control and sensitivity is my main lesson, and it is a lesson learnt throughout life.”

“I am experiencing the absurdity of living and the pleasure of being together.

l try to turn these emotions into images and create the conceptual images of my own, so that people can have a rational understanding of the vigor of man.”

“What I present is the state of my life. It will then be regarded as the motivation of my paining, in which the direction is desire, injury, fester and sex.”

“While perfecting the language of these artistic symbols, I doubt and reduce the symbolic schematics of art, so that it gives the concept a more natural stimulation, which results in a deeper level.”

There is a persistent pursuit of common human nature and an eternal desire to possess power, but there is also a desire to display damage, while at the same time displaying a desire to be hurt. Physical harm, bodily injury and social harm to the people – the society is being hurt, the individual is being hurt, souls are hurting one another; the picture is hurt, meanwhile hurting the viewer.

http://www.feizi-gallery.com/artist.asp?classid=19

The artist’s painting process is a kind of damage on the integrity of the image, but destroying the process may also hurt the artist.
  1. Skriv en kommentar

Skriv et svar

